New Music: Great Lakes USA – “Rambling Dudes Forever” off upcoming album “Live Fast, Die Whenever”

Boston-area based punk band Great Lakes USA has just posted a brand new track from their upcoming album, and made it available to stream. The song is entitled “Rambling Dudes Forever”, and will appear on the band’s new album, “Live Fast, Die Whenever”, which will be released on November 6th through Black Numbers.

You can check it out here.

Here’s what the label had to say about the upcoming work.

Great Lakes USA’s rough punk rock takes on a dominant and aggressive tone, as the group takes the next step forward from its Life’s Rough EP, which came out in May 2011. The track delivers a full, huge sound courtesy of producer Jay Maas (No Trigger, Defeater, Energy, The Stereo State), and is lead by the guitar work of vocalist/guitarist Alex Heinz. Accompanying the numerous reckless guitar solos and a wicked time change in the song at the 1:50 mark is a rock-solid performance from the Great Lakes USA rhythm section, bassist Pete Hoffman and drummer Myke Doyle. For a three-piece group, Great Lakes USA sure as hell knows how to make a ton of noise.

Live Fast, Die Whenever is the first release for the Allston, MA-based punk rockers via Black Numbers. You can see the album artwork to the left, and head here to take a look at the track list.

1. No Girlfriends
2. Grown Up Stuff
3. I Sold My Liver Down the River
4. Rambling Dudes Forever
5. Let’s Face It, This Sucks
6. Live Fast, Die Whenever
7. Drink & Stagger
8. Ghosts
9. Black Coffee
10. No Boyfriends
share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites