New Song: “The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion” by letlive; sign to Epitaph, releasing new album, “Fake History”

LA hardcore/progressive band letlive has just signed to Epitaph Records, and is streaming a new song on their MySpace page. The track, entitled The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion is set to be featured on the band’s upcoming album, Fake History (<——album artwork), which has a April 12th release date on Epitaph. Here’s what Epitaph had to say about the band/album,

Consisting of Butler (vocals), Jean Nascimento (guitar), Jeff Sahyoun (guitar), Anthony Rivera (drums) and Ryan Jay Johnson (bass), the band has been building a reputation for themselves in the Los Angeles hardcore scene. With their eclectic arsenal of influences, letlive. take heavy music to new heights with dynamic song-writing, blistering and precise rhythms, hook loaded metal riffs and Butler’s remarkable ability to balance cathartic screams and melodic vocals. Channeling the frantic intensity of The Blood Brothers, awe inspiring sonic complexity of At the Drive In, unrestrained emotion of Glassjaw and industrial strength hardcore of Refused, letlive. inject new blood into the cutting edge indie-post-hardcore style with their record Fake History. The band has joined renowned Los Angeles punk rock label Epitaph to release their third studio album.

Listen to the track here. If you’re interested in the tracklisting for the album, we got it for you right here.

Fake History Tracklisting
01. Le Prologue – 1:45
02. The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion – 3:13
03. Renegade 86′ – 3:35
04. Enemies [Enemigos] – 4:56
05. Casino Columbus – 3:59
06. Muther – 5:40
07. Homeless Jazz – 3:41
08. We The Pros Of Con – 4:13
09. H. Ledger – 3:37
10. Over Being Under – 3:38
11. Day 54 – 6:45
12. Hollywood, And She Did – 4:00
13. Lemon Party – 4:00
14. This Mime [A Sex Symbol] – 3:25

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites