Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties will release new EP on Hopeless Records

Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties have announced some new details about their upcoming EP, Bittersweet.  The band, which is the solo project of The Wonder Years‘ frontman Dan Campbell, will release the 3-track EP on May 20th on Hopeless Records.  You can pre-order the EP here.

In the meantime, you can check out a lyric video for the new single “67, Cherry Red” below.

According to Campbell, Bittersweet furthers the narrative crafted on the band’s 2014 debut, We Don’t Have Each Other, which followed Aaron West through a tumultuous winter bouncing around the American South in the wake of a series of personal tragedies. Elaborating on this, Campbell says, “This EP serves as a bridge to future full lengths. The songs place a period at the end of We Don’t Have Each Other and open up a new chapter for Aaron to start rebuilding.”

Add Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.