Bl’ast! announce first live shows in fifteen years

Seminal California hardcore band Bl’ast! have put together a live lineup and announced plans to hit the road for the first time in well over a decade.

The current lineup features original vocalist Clifford Dinsmore and guitarist Mike Neider alongside new recruits Nick Oliveri (ex-Queens Of The Stone Age, Kyuss, Mondo Generator) on bass and Hoss Wright (The Exies, Mondo Generator) on drums. The band are set to open a few California shows for Neurosis before the end of the year, with more dates to be announced shortly. Click here for details.

Here’s Dinsmore:

“The upcoming Neurosis shows really have us feeling the fire, and preparation has been intense! Nick and Hoss are really stepping up to the plate. This new lineup is vital in the continuation of BL’AST! and the addition of new blood makes it even more bombastic and heavy.”

Bl’ast! released “Blood,” a collection of mid-1980s-era recordings remixed by Dave Grohl, earlier this year.

Add Bl'ast! to My Radar   Add to My Radar


  1. cthulhuzoa
    cthulhuzoa11/30/2013 1:15 AM | Permalink

    I hope they tour the east coast, I never got to see them.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.