Braid detail new album, ‘No Coast’

Illinois post-hardcore veterans Braid have announced that they will be releasing No Coast, their first album in sixteen years, on July 8, 2014 through Topshelf Records. Produced by Will Yip, the album will feature 12 brand new tracks. Braid guitarist/vocalist Chris Broach said this of the album:

“I think we feel like we want this to be an introduction to Braid more than a follow-up to previous material. We wanted to capture the spirit and dynamic tension that comes from having two guys up front that have a lot to say and a rhythm section that helps shape the songs. We spent a lot of time looking to where we could give each instrument its own space on the record—everything has its place, and its very deliberate.”

You can check out the album artwork above, and the track list below.

01. Bang
02. East End Hollows
03. No Coast
04. Damages!
05. Many Enemies
06. Pre Evergreen
07. Put Some Wings On That Kid
08. Lux
09. Doing Yourself In
10. Climber New Entry
11. Light Crisis
12. This Is Not A Revolution

Add Braid to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.