Coheed and Cambria reveal cover art and track listing for new album

Coheed and Cambria‘s newest album, The Color Before the Sun, will be released on October 9th, but you can now get a feel for the concept behind the album.  The band has released the cover art and track listing, both of which you can find below.

The image of a serene lake and a house flying piece-by-piece into the sky will show you the feeling of disillusion that prevails throughout the new album.  The songs narrate frontman Claudio Sanchez’s feelings about fatherhood and losing a home, set to the band’s unique “space-rock” vibe.  The cover art was designed by Nick Steinhardt of Touché Amoré and Deafheaven.

You can catch Coheed and Cambria on tour (more info here), and pick up the album on October 9th.

Track Listing

1. Island
2. Eraser
3. Colors
4. Here To Mars
5. Ghost
6. Atlas
7. Young Love
8. You Got Spirit, Kid
9. The Audience
10. Peace To The Mountain

Add Coheed And Cambria to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.