Earth Crisis announce new EP, “The Discipline”

Syracuse, NY’s Earth Crisis have announced that they will be releasing a new EP, titled The Discipline, later this year. The EP will feature four tracks: two previously unreleased songs originally written in the 90’s, and two re-recorded songs from the band’s debut album, Destroy the Machines. Guitarist Scott Crouse explained the decision as such:

“We think the songs on Destroy The Machines are still strong, and relevant, two decades later. We have always wanted to re-record them, and figured the 20 year anniversary of the album was a fitting occasion. Our intention isn’t to erase the original versions, just offer another version we feel will offer the power and clarity the songs deserve. We also decided to record two songs we demoed years ago because they’re great and people need to hear them! “Behind The Mask” and “Time Of Strife” are timeless and we think ExC fans will love them.”

Earth Crisis will release The Discipline on May 19, 2015 via Bullet Tooth Records. It will follow the band’s previous LP, Salvation of Innocents, which was released on March 8, 2015 via Century Media.

Add Earth Crisis to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.