Gallows annnounce new album “Desolation Sounds,” release music video for new single ‘Bonfire Season”

UK hardcore punk act Gallows have announced that their upcoming album “Desolation Sounds,” will be released April 13th on Venn/Play It Again Sam Records. Prior to the album’s release the band will issue a new single ‘Bonfire Season’ as a digital download and 7-inch vinyl.

You can view the music video for “Bonfire Season” and read what guitarist/founding member Laurent ‘Lags’ Barnard  had to say about the record below.

The group’s  7-inch “Chains,” was released June 30th through Bridge Nine Records.

Laurent “Lags” Barnard says it’s “the record I’ve dreamt about making. I think the album sounds really fearless,” he continues, “It’s the sound of a band that’s comfortable with playing music together, rather than trying to fit into a certain scene or zeitgeist or any preconceived notion of what the band should be. We just ignored the outside music world and made an album that felt good in our guts. Bonfire Season began as an ode to the amazing Siouxsie and the Banshees,” explains Laurent. “I’ve always been a fan of that slightly gothic, dark style of punk and felt it was the time for Gallows to explore that style of music. The verses still have that old school boot stomp feel but combined with atmospheric noises providing menacing undertones. “


Bonfire Season

Bonfire Season (Jesus Fucking Christ remix)



Denim Demon (originally by Turbonegro)

Scare Me (originally by Major Lazer) featuring Marcia Richards of The Skints

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment: