Great Apes (punk) stream new track – “Last Days Of Tranquility”

San Francisco punk band Great Apes have a new album out later this year, and now they’re debuting a new track from said album. Listen to the stream of “Last Days Of Tranquility” below.

The song is from the band’s next release, California Heart, which is due out October 14th on Asian Man Records. The release is a concept album, which, according to frontman Brian Moss, “…is intended to be a portrait of navigating coming of age as an outcast, in a stagnant and less-than-nurturing environment.” You can see the tracklisting for California Heart below the music, and pre-order it on vinyl right here.

California Heart is the first release from Great Apes since they put out a a rarities compilation, titled Grey Tapes, in 2015 through Say-10 Records.

California Heart tracklisting:

1) California Heart
2) The Last Days of Tranquility
3) Saint Brasher
4) Bullard Hex
5) Brown Dots
6) Regarding the You in Me
7) Chukchansis Complacency for Beginners
8) Prom Com
9) Shut in with the Burden
10) The Escapist

Add Great Apes to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.