Hot Mess (Pete Parada of The Offspring) post more music online

While we don’t know what’s up with The Offspring yet, drummer Pete Parada’s new band Hot Mess has posted some brand new songs on their official website. The songs are “Start Again”, “Sick of You” and “Think of Me When It Hurts” and while the songs definitely aren’t “punk rock,” if you’re curious you can check them out right here. They also posted a teaser video of another song “How Far Would You Go?”, which you can also check out here. There’s no word yet on whether any of those songs will appear on their upcoming debut album.

Hot Mess is headquartered in Chico, California and their lineup also features Storey Condos on vocals, Ryan Maker on guitar back-up vocals, Marc Anderson on lap steel, Daniel Nelson on keyboards and Dave Brown on bass.

The band recently announced that they were in the studio mixing their debut album, which is due for release later this year. Parada’s other band The Offspring have also been working on a new album.


share on: Comment

Leave a Comment: