Lionize announce new album, offer free download of first single

Reggae rockers Lionize have announced all the details for a brand new album called “Superczar And The Vulture,” due out December 6th. The album will be Lionize’s label debut with the recently-activated Pentimento Music Company. The album artwork can be found to your left, as well as here, with the tracklisting. Don’t forget to head to Pentimento’s website to snag a free download of the title track single, which features Streetlight Manifesto horn players Jim Conti and Nadav Nirenberg.

The band will be embarking on tour shortly with ska/punk legends Streetlight Manifesto and Reel Big Fish, as well as labelmates Rodeo Ruby Love. Click here for those dates.


1. Dr. Livingston

2. Superczar

3. Black Cat

4. self propelled Experience Approxlmator

5. Trustafarian

6. Machu Plccu

7. Parlor Tricks

8. Shameless Self-Promoter

9. Vessel

10. Flying With The Vultures

11. The Ballad of Rennie Buttons

12. Walking Away (From Explosions Unscathed)

Add Lionize to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.