Lungfish to release 10-track album “A.C.R. 1999” next month

Lungfish seem to have ended their six-year hiatus as they are releasing a new album on May 14th called A.C.R. 1999 on their longtime home Dischord Records. A free MP3 download will also be included.

The songs on A.C.R. 1999 were recorded and mixed by Craig Bowen at Baltimore’s A.C.R. Studios. They are apparently earlier versions/outtakes of tracks that they recorded during the sessions of 2000’s Necrophones. Four out of ten of the songs never appeared on that album. You can view the whole track listing here.

Lungfish released their last studio album Feral Hymns in 2005 before going on hiatus in the following year.

1. Eternal Nightfall (version)
2. Symbiosis
3. Screams Of Joy
4. Occult Vibrations (version)
5. I Will Walk Between You
6. Aesop
7. Sex War (version)
8. Infinite Daybreak (version)
9. Hanging Bird (version)
10. Shapes In Space (version)

Add Lungfish to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.