Mad Caddies detail upcoming album “Dirty Rice”

California ska-punk veterans Mad Caddies have revealed their long-awaited new album “Dirty Rice” will be released on May 13th through Fat Wreck Chords. Here’s what bassist Graham Palmer had to say about the record:

After a few years of writing and pre-production, we took the songs back to where it all started for the band- us– at our drummer’s studio at his parents’ ranch in Santa Ynez, California. After Fat Mike came down in September to help us sort through about 25 songs ideas, we emerged at the end of the year with the twelve tracks that became Dirty Rice. We’re excited to hit the road and share our new music with the fans.

You can check out the 12-track album’s full tracklisting (and find details on the band’s upcoming North American tour) below.

“Dirty Rice” will be the first new Mad Caddies record in 7 years. Their last full-length album was 2007’s “Keep It Going.”

“Dirty Rice” Tracklisting:

1: Brand New Scar
2: Love Myself
3: Down and Out
4: Shoot Out the Lights
5: Dangerous
6: Bring It Down
7: Shot In the Dark
8: Little Town
9: Airplane
10: Callie’s Song
11: Back To the Bed
12: Drinking the Night Away

Mad Caddies North American Tour:

April 2nd – Reno, NV
April 3rd – Salt Lake City, UT
April 4th – Fort Collins, CO
April 5th – Denver, CO
April 6th – Boulder, CO
April 8th – Dallas, TX
April 9th – San Antonio, TX
April 10th – Corpus Christi, TX
April 11th – Austin, TX
April 12th – El Paso, TX
April 13th – Tempe, AZ
May 7th – Madison, WI
May 8th – Chicago, IL
May 9th – Grand Rapids, MI
May 10th – Cleveland, OH
May 11th – Pittsburgh, PA
May 13th – Philadelphia, PA
May 14th – Asbury Park, NJ
May 15th – Virginia Beach, VA
May 16th – New York, NY
May 17th – Montreal, QC Pouzza FEST
May 18th – Toronto, ON

Add Mad Caddies to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.