Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids) signs to Rory Records; plans two new releases

Matt Pryor (of The Get Up Kids) has announced that he has signed to Equal Visions imprint, Rory Records, which was started by none other than Say Anything‘s Max Bemis. As a part of the signing announcement, Pryor also revealed that he will be releasing both an EP and a new solo LP before the year is up.

The EP, which is the collaboration with fellow Get Up Kid, James Dewees, that he announced back in February, will be released on October 1st. You can check out the album artwork for the split down below. Meanwhile, Pryor’s third solo outing will be titled Wrist Slitters and is expected to come out November 12, 2013.

Matt Pryor released his second solo album, May Day, in February 2012.

Add Matt Pryor to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.