Modern Life Is War detail new album “Fever Hunting”

Iowa’s iconic melodic hardcore punk band Modern Life Is War will release their new album “Fever Hunting” on September 3rd via Deathwish Inc.

Modern Life is War is returning to form with original lineup of Chris Honeck, Matt Hoffman, Jeffrey Eaton, Tyler Oleson and John Eich in place.  Here’s what Deathwish is saying about the album:

A true story of their collective coming of age, “Fever Hunting” plays and reads as an open diary of their last five years. Exposing every frayed nerve and internal struggle that it’s creators carried deep within their hearts. Impassioned, embattled, and forever resilient to the world outside.

From the first strikes of the anthemic opener “Old Fears, New Frontiers” it’s apparent that Modern Life Is War have not lost a step in absence, but have quickened pace on their own path. From there, the outpouring is overwhelming as eleven songs unfurl with equal and unmatched emotional weight. All of them bravely moving forward rather than resting on past laurels.

The album was recorded by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, etc) and mastered by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege Engineering (From Ashes Rise, etc).

Modern Life Is War will be playing the 2013 This Is Hardcore Festival in Philly, PA on Friday August 9th.

Track Listing:

01. Old Fears, New Frontiers
02. Health, Weath, & Peace
03. Chasing My Tail
04. Media Cunt
05. Blind Are Breeding
06. Fever Hunting
07. Dark Water
08. Brothers In Arms Forever
09. Currency
10. Cracked Sidewalk Surfer
11. Find a Way

Add Modern Life Is War to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.