Morning Glory announces new album “War Psalms”

NYC punk act Morning Glory have completed work on their new album, which they have titled War Psalms. The album will contain 13 songs and will be released on February 18th via Fat Wreck Chords. Here’s what Morning Glory front-man Ezra Kire had to say about War Psalms:

“We took the summer off to record this record. We were driving Jesse (Cannon) nuts by camping out in his studio. I was up to writing at all hours of the night, taking brief naps under the piano. In the end we had 27 tracks from which to assemble this album. People who like earlier M-glory are definitely gonna like it. It’s faster, heavier, & more raw & stripped down than Poets, but retains that anthemic morning glory message. Brian Viglione (dresden dolls, and now violent femmes) added massive strength to the entire record with his powerhouse drumming style. Music is a forward moving journey & I can’t wait for it to be released. Everyone who’s heard it agrees that this record rocks.

In case you missed it last week, you can listen to the band’s brand new song, “Nationality Anthem,” from the limited edition split EP currently being sold the band’s tour with Off With Their Heads. The song will also appear on War Psalms. The song and tracklist can be found below.

War Psalms will be the follow up to Morning Glory’s critically acclaimed 2012 album, Poets Were My Heroes, also released on Fat Wreck Chords.

1: Calm and Alarm
2: Standard Issue
3: Natas Behind Me
4: I Am Machine Gun
5: Nationality Anthem
6: I Want Control
7: War Haka
8: War Dance
9: Punx Not Dead, I Am
10: Karry On
11: This Kool-Aid Is Delicious
12: Know Your Wrongs
13: Home Free

Add Morning Glory to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.