Moving Mountains stream bonus track off upcoming “Pneuma” re-release

New York post-hardcore outfit Moving Mountains has just released some kinda-new material. The band just streamed remixes of their tracks “8105” and “Ode To We Will Bury Ourselves”, which serve as two bonus tracks on the upcoming re-release of their first studio album “Pneuma”. Honestly, the remixes are pretty solid, particularly the one for “8105”, which gives the track a much more dreamy feel through the addition of a violin and some electronic distortion. Check it out here.
This marks the first news from the band since they entered their hiatus back in September 2013. The “Pneuma” re-issue is being re-mastered specifically for a vinyl release by Mike Kalajian, and will include additional artwork. It’s set for a September 25 release, via Deep Elm Records.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment: