Solidarity Recordings details upcoming Go Go’s tribute album

Solidarity Recordings has revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming Go Go’s tribute compilation “Our Lips Are Sealed,” which is set to be released on July 3oth.

This release features bands such as Masked Intruder, Cobra Skulls, The Shell Corporation, The Mighty Fine, and more.

Here is what label owner/founder Randy had to say:

I wanted to do something special for Solidarity’s 50th release, well here it is! Our Lips Are Sealed – A tribute to THE GO GO’s! This idea popped in my mind on a cold day in January 2012 while watching VH1 Behind the Music – The Go Go’s. I have always been a fan, why hadn’t their been a “pop/punk/whatever you wanna call it” tribute to this band?! Their songs would translate so amazing to the “genre”. I started reaching out that day and there were actually some people who had never even heard of The Go Go’s?! What?! Blasphemy! So many folks were on board instantly and super excited. Some of my favorite bands, and so many nice folks and new friendships formed just from this tribute! After hundreds of emails, phone calls, texts, here it finally is. I hope you dig it as much as I do, this was a real pleasure to put together!

You can purchase the compilation here and view a full track listing, click here.

Track Listing

1. The Slow Death – Head Over Heels
2. Lipstick Homicide – How Much More
3. Cobra Skulls – Our Lips Are Sealed
4. Gateway District – Tonite
5. Masked Intruder – We Got the Beat
6. Dan Vapid and the Cheats – Lust to Love
7. The Hot Toddies – Skidmarks On My Heart
8. Great Apes – The Whole World Lost Its Head
9. Street Eaters – Blades
10. Ann Beretta – Unforgiven
11. The Shell Corporation – This Town
12. The Blast! – Vacation
13. The Mighty Fine – We Don’t Get Along
14. Vacation Bible School – Can’t Stop the World

Add Masked Intruder to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.