Stick Shift Records to release “First Gear: Feminism in the Northeast” compilation

The Vermont-based feminist punk label Stick Shift Records will release a 13-track compilation of songs from female-fronted punk bands based out of the northeast, entitled “First Gear:  Feminism In the Northeast,” on August 1st.

You can check out the tracklisting for the comp right here.

Track Listing
01 Intro
02 Damn Broads (CT) – “In Their Hands”
03 Penguin (NY) – “Not Finished”
04 Potty Mouth (MA) – “Damage”
05 Tall Girl (NH) – “Rat Princess”
06 Thundera (NY) – “Cool”
07 Get A Grip (VT) – “Words of Hate”
08 404ERROR (CT) – “Antlers”
09 Doll Fight! (VT) – “Swarm”
10 Breadline (ME) – “Peroxotine Death”
11 Bad Behavior (NY) – “I’d Die To Be”
12 Poxy (VT) – “Planning My Funeral”
13 Correspondences (ME) – “Bad Blood”
14 Little Waist (NY) – “No Mass”
15 Outro


One Comment

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.