Stöj Snak (folk-punk) premieres new EP “Happitalism”

Danish screamer-songwriter Stöj Snak will be releasing a brand new EP titled “Happitalism” on February 26th and today we are very pleased to bring you an exclusive sneak peek of the entire thing. Stream it below.

For those of you not yet familiar with this artist, the driving force behind  Stöj Snak is Niels H. Sörensen (vocals, guitars, harmonica, production and more) who also plays in the melodic hardcore band Mighty Midgets and helps run the indie label 5FeetUnder Records. Musically Niels, has been shaped by the European punk scene and the creative attitude found within this community. And though Stöj Snak in some aspects is a step away from punk and the limitations of a traditional band, the political engagement, raw energy and anarchistic approach is still very visible in the Niels’ songwriting.

“Happitalism” precedes a debut full-legnth album titled “SCREAMERSONGWRITER” set for release on vinyl, cassette and digital in May this year. The EP features two songs from the coming album: “Privacy Is a Crime” and “Old Friends and Irish Coffee”, as well as three bonus tracks that are exclusive to the EP.

Add Stoj Snak to My Radar   Add to My Radar

One Comment

  1. thatpunkguy420
    ThatPunkGuy4203/4/2016 10:28 AM | Permalink

    Great Ep can’t wait until a full album comes out!

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.