The Meatmen sign to Self Destructo records for release of new album “Savage Sagas”

The Meatmen‘s first new album of original material in 19 years entitled, “Savage Sagas” is scheduled to be released in May 2014 via Self Desstructo Records.

For the uninitiated The Meatmen are a legacy hardcore combo from Detroit that originated in Lansing, MI in 1979. A rotating lineup, which has formerly featured members of Minor Threat, Negative Approach and The Necros, and fronted by hardcore’s original funny-man, Tesco Vee. With notoriously politically incorrect song titles like “I Sin for a Living,” and “Crippled Children Suck,” The Meatmen have left a considerable skid mark on the world of punk rock, hardcore and have influenced acts the likes of Turbonegro, Ween and Mr. Bungle, along with notable fans ranging from Debbie Harry to renowned best-selling author Stephen King.

‘Savage Sagas’ is the first collection of original recordings from the band since 1995’s “Pope on a Rope,” and is set to be released on deluxe limited-edition gatefold edition LP, single sleeve vinyl and CD. “Savage Sagas” will also be available throughout most major digital download/streaming platforms.

Summer tour announcement to follow including fests and special appearances to support the album’s release.

Add The Meatmen to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.