Tim Barry (ex-Avail) announces details of new solo album – “Lost & Rootless”

Former Avail frontman and current folk-rocker Tim Barry has announced details of his recently-recorded fifth studio album.

The album will be called Lost & Rootless, and is scheduled to be released November 28th on Chunksaah Records. You can see the artwork above, and the full tracklisting below.

In a post announcing the album’s details, Barry also said he’s getting ready to hit the road again, with “tons of regional and international tour dates” coming soon.

Tim Barry last released his first live album, Raising Hell & Living Cheap, Live in Richmond, back in May via Chunksaah Records. His previous studio album was 40 Miler, which came out in 2012, also on Chunksaah.

Lost & Rootless tracklisting:

1. No News From North

2. The James

3. Poppa’s Porch

4. Older and Poorer

5. All My Friends

6. Breathe Slow, Let ‘Em Pass

7. Clay Pigeons (By Blaze Foley)

8. Lost & Rootless

9. Knowing Such Things

10. Solid Gone

11. Lela Days

12. I’m Only Passing Through

13. Mayfly

Add Tim Barry to My Radar   Add to My Radar


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.