Upcoming Nirvana tribute album “Whatever Nevermind” features Touche Amore, La Dispute, Cave In, and more

Robotic Empire will be releasing their second Nirvana tribute album on Record Store Day (April 18th) this year.  Whatever Nevermind will feature Los Angeles screamo/hardcore group Touché Amoré along with La Dispute, Torche, Cave In, and more. You can stream Circa Survive’s cover of “Drain You” and view the tracklist from the comp below.

Robotic Empire’s first tribute, In Utero, came out in April of last year and featured contributions from Thursday, Jay Reatard, Ceremony, Mean Jeans, These Arms Are Snakes, and more. You can stream that one in its entirety here.

Whatever Nevermind Tracklist:
01 Young Widows: Smells Like Teen Spirit
02 Torche: In Bloom
03 Kylesa: Come As You Are
04 Cave In: Breed
05 Boris: Lithium
06 La Dispute: Polly
07 White Reaper: Territorial Pissings
08 Circa Survive: Drain You
09 Touche Amore: Lounge Act
10 Wrong: Stay Away
11 Pygmy Lush: On A Plain
12 Nothing: Something In The Way
13 Thou: Endless, Nameless
14 Thou: Even In His Youth

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment: