Wolves At The Gate announce guest-filled new acoustic EP “Reprise”

Ohio post-hardcore act Wolves at the Gate have announced details for their upcoming EP, Reprise, which will be released on May 12th through Solid State Records. Check out the tracklisting below.

Reprise will include six tracks, performed full-band acoustically. Five will be new renditions of fan-favorites, and the final track will be a brand new song (which potentially will be re-recorded for the band’s upcoming full-length). The new renditions each feature guest vocalists, friends/touring mates of Wolves at the Gate.

According to vocalist/guitarist Steve Cobucci: “this isn’t something new for us. Usually when I write a song, I do it first on acoustic guitar so it’s never been a stretch for us. There have been times where we have decided to do an impromptu acoustic set after a show or during a set; it’s something we like to do at times.”  The new song “Waste” is “a metaphorical song about a pirate who is shown great mercy by the king in his pardoning of all crimes against the kingdom. Who in return sets sail again to tell other marauders of a good king who is merciful to all who come to him. In essence this song was written to explain why we preach the Gospel in our music and at shows.”

The band last released VxV last June through Solid State Records.

1. Dead Man (feat. Michael McGough from Being As An Ocean)
2. Relief (feat. Toby Morrell from Emery)
3. The Bird and the Snake (feat. Ryan Leitru from For Today)
4. The Father’s Bargain (feat. Zach Bolen from Citizens & Saints)
5. East to West (feat. Aaron Troyer from Come Wind)
6. Waste

Add Wolves At The Gate to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.