Pirates Press to re-release The Lancasters’ “Alexander & Gore”

Pirates Press Records announced today that they will re-release Alexander & Gore, an influential oi! album from The Lancasters, a Vancouver street punk band whose members went on to found Bishops Green.  In fact, you may have heard a handful of The Lancasters’ songs performed by Bishops Green, but this is the first time that the album will be pressed since 2003, re-mastered and on vinyl.

You can check out the track listing below, as well as some tour dates in which Bishops Green will perform Alexander & Gore.

Track Listing

A Side
1. Burn The Bastards
2. Asphyxiation
3. I Don’t Wanna Be
4. Why Don’t You
5. Mental Breakdown
6. Take A Look

B Side
1. The Future
2. Stiff
3. Control
4. Wasted Life
5. Marching Through The Streets
6. Lights Out

Tour Dates
May 29 – Portland, OR @ Ash St. Saloon
May 30 – Seattle, WA @ Highline
June 7 – Calgary, Canada @ Verns Tavern w/ Breakout, The Strap, The Chain
June 15 – Vancouver, Canada @ Fortune Sound Club w/ 7Seconds, The Briggs, Success

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites