Prawn announce ‘Settled’ EP

Hot off the heels of a brand new album, New Jersey’s emo act Prawn are already gearing up to put out a new, two song EP for Record Store Day. Titled Settled, the EP will feature songs taken from the Kingfisher sessions. Prawn vocalist Tony Clark explained the release in detail, saying:

“Last year we set out to write a full length record, which eventually became Kingfisher. We wrote and recorded a total of 12 songs, of which only 10 made the final cut. We had to cut two songs and shuffle the order to make it onto a 12″ vinyl. The two songs we left off our personally some of our favorites and we thought they deserved a proper release. The good folks at Topshelf agreed and hence the ‘Settled’ 7″.”

Kingfisher was released on August 12th through Topshelf Records. The album will be re-issued on November 25, 2014, and will feature both tracks from the Settled EP.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites