“Punk Goes Classic Rock” performers and tracklist unveiled

Yet another Punk Goes… release from Fearless Records.  This time they’re taking us back to the music that your parents used to fight and get stoned to.  No, not Wilson Phillips.  Aerosmith!  Journey!  Queen!  Ozzy!  Enough about that, though.  Here’s the tracklist:

1. Hit The LightsMore Than A Feeling (originally recorded by Boston)
2. VersaEmerge – Paint It Black (originally recorded by The Rolling Stones)
3. The AlmostFree Fallin’ (originally recorded by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
4. Mayday ParadeWe Are The Champions (originally recorded by Queen)
5. The Summer Set – Rock ‘n Roll All Nite (originally recorded by KISS)
6. We The Kings – Caught Up In You (originally recorded by .38 Special)
7. A Skylit Drive – Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (originally recorded by Journey)
8. I See StarsYour Love (originally recorded by The Outfield)
9. Pierce The Veil(Don’t Fear) The Reaper (originally recorded by Blue Öyster Cult)
10. Forever The Sickest Kids – Crazy Train (originally recorded by Ozzy Osbourne)
11. The Maine – Pour Some Sugar On Me (originally recorded by Def Leppard)
12. Envy On The Coast – All Along The Watchtower (originally recorded by Bob Dylan)
13. Every Avenue – Take Me Home Tonight (originally recorded by Eddie Money)
14. Never Shout Never – Bohemian Rhapsody (originally recorded by Queen)
15. blessthefall – Dream On (originally recorded by Aerosmith)

Definitely some good tracks on here.  Let’s just hope it’s as good as 2008’s Punk Goes Crunk

This album drops on 27 April.  More info can be found on the Punk Goes Classic Rock MySpace.

share on: Comments (1)

Comments 1

  • There’s definitely some potential here. Looking forward to More Than A Feeling, We Are The Champions, Dream On, and Bohemian Rhapsody! This “punk goes…” series has definitely featured some gems!

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites