Search Results for "Emo"

Forest Green streaming new song “My Sinking Stone”

Forest GreenMichigan’s Forest Green are streaming a new song called “My Sinking Stone”

You can listen to it below.

They released their self-titled EP in 2005.

The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die premier “Gram”

Emo act The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die, have released a video for their new song “Gram”. You can check it out below.

The song comes off their upcoming album, “Always Foriegn”, which is set to be released this Friday via Epitaph Records.

Possum (Emo) release animated video for “Lists”

Leeds, UK based emo/punk-rock band Possum have released an animated video for their song “Lists”. The track is taken from their upcoming EP “Come Down” which is due out in November. Watch the video below.

The video depicts the band members as the animals they’re named after, playing the rawly delivered dose of indie/emo with the lyrics cropping up for viewers to learn. Guitarist Adam Crockett said the idea came from a chance meeting with animation enthusiast Will Rea:

“Will showed some of his animation to us which we loved and turned out to be a really sound guy. So we sent him some Possum artwork made by another talented bezzie Ben Carter and he came back with this! Couldn’t be happier with how it turned out.”

Sleepy Limbs stream new self-titled EP

Lancaster, Pennsylvania stationed emo rockers Sleepy Limbs are currently streaming their new self-titled EP via the Know Hope Records YouTube page. You can listen to it below.

The EP was released on September 22 via Know Hope, and marks the band’s first release under the label. The three members of the band (Ben Roth, Kory Gable, Joe Fuscia) are former members of You, Me, and Everyone We Know.

Kevin Devine announces stripped down album ‘We Are Who We’ve Always Been’

New York singer/songwriter Kevin Devine has announced the release of ‘We Are Who We’ve Always Been’, a stripped down reimagining of his 2016 release Instigator. The album will be out on October 20th via Procrastinate! Music Traitors and Triple Crown Records. Head down below to check out first single ‘I Was Alive Back Then’ (feat. Half Waif).

Kevin Devine recently joined Brand New as a touring member. 

Prawn streaming entire new album “Run” before release

Prawn has been kindly enough to share their entire album a few days before it releases on Friday, September 22nd. If you like indie-emo hot jams, you should check this out. You can catch the stream and an interview at Upset Magazine.

Prawn stream new track “Greyhound”

New Jersey’s emo act Prawn, who recently announced new album “Run” is to come out September 22nd via Topshelf Records are streaming another track from it. Following debut single “North Lynx“, the band are streaming “Greyhound”. 

You can listen to the track below.

Kevin Devine joins Brand New as touring guitarist

According to a recent post on his Instagram page, New York singer/songwriter Kevin Devine has joined Brand New as a touring guitarist. Devine says he’s excited about the opportunity, and that his solo work will be “quieting down” for a while.

Kevin released his full-length album Instigator in 2016. Brand New just put out a new record titled Science Fiction last month.

Small Circle (feat. members of Sorority Noise) stream debut album “cyclical”

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania based alternative emo act Small Circle is streaming their debut album cyclical via their Bandcamp page. You can listen to it in full below.

Small Circle features vocals from Marissa D’Elia, and 3 members of Sorority Noise (Cam Boucher, Adam Ackerman, Charlie Singer). cyclical was released on September 8 via Boucher’s Flower Girl Records, as well as Triple Crown Records.

Inervention (melodic) streaming new EP “Too Much TV”

Florida based punks Intervention are streaming their new EP Too Much TV.

You can give it a listen below.

Too Much TV represents the fourth release from the band, their first since February of last year.

The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die stream video for “Marine Tigers”

Connecticut emo/rock act The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die are streaming a music video for “Marine Tigers”. Watch it below.

The song tackles racism and xenophobia which is a topic close to vocalist Dave F. Bello’s heart. The track takes its name from the title of his fathers book “Marine Tigers”. He had this to say about the lyrical content:

“This song, its video, and my father’s new book all tell the story of being made to feel unwelcome, whether by a country, its people, its government, or all of the above. As we are flying back from our first, wonderful tour to Brazil, I could not be happier to release a song about my family’s history with the United States….We wrote this in opposition to Donald Trump and all xenophobes

The band will be releasing their new album “Always Foreign” on September 29th via Epitaph.

Able Baker Fox streams new album ‘Visions’

Brooklyn based emo rockers Able Baker Fox are streaming their brand new album. ‘Visions’ is out now via No Sleep Records (US) and Arctic Rodeo Recordings (EU). We recommend you head down below and give this gem a spin, you won’t regret it.

Visions is the follow up to Able Baker Fox’s debut album ‘Voices‘, which came out in 2008.

Dead Leaves stream new album “Vultures”

Westfield indie-punks Dead Leaves are currently streaming their new album Vultures via the Take This To Heart Records Bandcamp page. You can listen to it below.

Vultures is the band’s first release since their 2014 self-titled EP, and was released on August 25 via Take This To Heart Records.

Turnover stream new album “Good Nature”

Turnover‘s new album Good Nature came out today, and is now available to stream in its entirety.

You can give the record a listen below.

Good Nature was released through Run For Cover Records. It follows 2015’s Peripheral Vision.

Citizen (emo) release music video for new track “In The Middle Of It All”

Citizen have released a music video for their new song “In The Middle Of It All.” Give it a watch below.

The song is taken from their upcoming album “As You Please” which will be released on October 6th via Run For Cover Records. You can pre-order a copy here.

The band will be touring with Sorority Noise later this year; you can get more information about the tour here.