Search Results for "Music"

Stickup Kid (pop punk) stream new album, announce tour dates

California pop punk band Stickup Kid are streaming their new album, Soul Drive, which was released on May 3rd via Billie Joe Armstrong’s Adeline Records.

You can give that a listen, and check out the bands’ upcoming tour dates, below.

Stickup Kid last released Debris in February 2016.

Weatherstate (Bristol, UK) release new track featuring Tobi Duncan of Trash Boat

Bristol UK pop punks Weatherstate have released new track featuring Tobi Duncan of Trash Boat. The song comes in advance of their debut album “Born A Cynic”, which is released this Friday.

Check out “Barely Human” using the player below.

Thrice and Refused announce co-headline UK and EU dates (UK w/Gouge Away)

Thrice and Refused have announced a UK and EU co-headline tour. The UK dates come with Gouge Away opening up, with support TBA for the EU run.

Check out the full dates below:

26 BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
27 GLASGOW Barrowlands
29 BRISTOL O2 Academy
30 LONDON Brixton O2 Academy

03 AMSTERDAM Melkweg
04 COLOGNE Carlswerk
05 HAMBURG Grosse Freiheit
07 BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique
08 PARIS Elysee Montmartre
10 MILEN Alcatraz
11 MUNICH Tonhalle
12 BERLIN Huxley’s

Cut a rug with the infectious new track “P.A.D.D.” from pop influenced ska act The Pomps

After a 30 minute stint listening to some soul crushing hardcore I seriously needed a lift in spirits. Thankfully Massachusetts ska act The Pomps were next up in the editorial inbox with an announcement of their new single titled “P.A.D.D.” It’s poppy, it’s catchy, it’s got jammy organs that will have you vigorously nodding your head if not actually skanking around your living room, and you can do so by streaming it below.

This single marks the band’s first release since 2017’s Alternate America EP.

New & Noteworthy: Stream new EP “Free At Loss” by Belgian hardcore act Sundays

Here’s something to smash some furniture and cry to. Belgian hardcore act Sundays have recently released a new EP titled “Free At Loss” and it makes me want to rage at the world, break down and weep, and throw a chair through my upstairs window all at the same time. And for some reason that’s a good thing. Join me with the simple click of the “play” button below.

Stream new track “Greenplates” from Americana Punkers The Slaughterhouse Chorus

After 10 years as a band, Albany Americana punkers The Slaughterhouse Chorus are calling it quits at the end of 2019. For this longtime fan that’s a hard pill to swallow. The only thing that makes it go down easier is the fact that as a parting gift the group is leaving us with a new EP , …In The Name of Progress, via Built4BBQ Records. Having heard the entire release I can attest to the fact that it represents the fellas’ best material to date and you can get yourself a taste via the new track “Greenplates” below.

Introducing Post-Emo-Punk Act: Ditz (EP Stream)

I wish I had a better picture to post with this article because frankly the album art for “Earthworm,” the latest EP from New Jersey’s self-proclaimed “post-emo” band Ditz does not do the music justice. The arrangements, harmonies, melodies and lyrics speak to a maturity far more refined than the cartoony imagery above. Halfway through the album’s opener, “Cha-Cha,” I knew I was on to something special and I challenge you to listen to the track without then wanting to finish the EP’s remaining 4 tracks. Trust me, you won’t regret it. Accept the challenge below.

Green Frog Feet (skate punk) stream new song “All Around” from upcoming album “Broken Bones, Burning Homes”

Here’s a great little release to put on your radar. German skate punk act Green Frog Feet will be unleashing “Broken Bones, Burning Homes” in November and apparently it’s never too early to start getting people riled up. In this case it’s with the band’s new track “All Around” which you can check out below.

Stream “Forever Road” Off Ten Foot Pole’s Upcoming LP

Ten Foot PoleSouthern California’s seminal punk rockers Ten Foot Pole are releasing Escalating Quickly on May 10th, and have already released two tastes of the album (“Everything Dies” and “Don’t Be a Dick”) – but are now streaming a third song, “Forever Road”.

The album will be released on Thousand Island Records and features guests including Dan Palmer (Death By Stereo), Dan Jacobs (Atreyu), Sean Sellers (Good Riddance) and Joe Raposo (Lagwagon).

Check out “Forever Road” below – and you can pre-order the album on the band’s official site.

Charger (Punk) Streaming Second Single, “Crackdown” From Upcoming Album

Oakland, California’s Charger – the new side project from Matt Freeman of Rancid – have a new EP coming out on May 10, 2019 and to get fans (more) excited for it, they are releasing singles, including the latest one, “Crackdown.”

Listen to the song below and get ready for the band’s soon-to-be released, self-titled EP next week from Pirates Press Records.

Stream a New Single From The Barren Marys

Philadelphia punks The Barren Marys will be releasing their latest full-length Wired Wrong on May 25th, but you can get a taste of it with the new single “Fascists” below.

Wired Wrong will have a digital release, and Violated Records will put out the CD with Suicide Bong releasing the cassette.

Culture Abuse stream new song, “Goo”

Bay Area punk / surf / indie rockers Culture Abuse have released a new song called “Goo”.

The track follows up on last year’s long player “Bay Dream”, and arrives via Epitaph Records. The band have also announced that they will play a free show at London’s Old Blue Last tonight for Vice’s Old Blue Last Beer “supercans” launch party.

Check out the track using the player below.

Spanish Love Songs stream B-Side “(No) Reason To Believe”

Spanish Love Songs recently released a 7″ for new track “Losers”. The B-Side from the 7″ is now streaming. 

You can have a listen to “(No) Reason To Believe” below.

The Freeze (Punk, AZ) Stream Latest Album “Calling All Creatures”

Phoenix old school punks The Freeze have a new album out and they’ve been good enough to stick it up on bandcamp for your listening pleasure. The 12-track release is titled Calling All Creatures and you can check it out below.

The previous release from the Arizona veterans was the 2013 album, Freak Show. 

Dead Extras (Post-Hardcore, UK) Stream Latest Single “Affluenza”

UK-based post-hardcore outfit Dead Extras are allowing fans to stream their latest single. The effort is titled “Affluenza” and you can check it out below.

The previous music from the Leeds quartet was the its 2017 debut EP, Yomi.