Search Results for "Metal"

Norma Jean stream new song “1,000,000 Watts” off upcoming album ‘Polar Similar’

Atlanta hardcore band Norma Jean have released a new song titled “1,000,000 Watts.”  The song will appear on the band’s upcoming album, Polar Similar, and you can listen to it here.

Polar Similar will be Norma Jean’s seventh studio album, and will be released on September 9, 2016 through Solid State Records. The band’s last album, Wrongdoers, was released in August 2013 through Razor & Tie.

Music Video: Rig Time! – “Pay to Die”

Wisconsin metal/hardcore act Rig Time! have premiered a music video for their song “Pay to Die”, taken from their recent album Sick of It. You can check it out below.

Sick of It was released last Friday, and starting next week, the band will be touring in support of it. The dates and locations are below.

Converge will release “You Fail Me – Redux” on June 17th

Influential hardcore/metal act Converge have announced that they will release a remastered version of their 2004 album.  You Fail Me – Redux will be remixed and remastered ahead of its June 17th release through Epitaph/Deathwish, Inc.  You can listen to the updated version here.

Originally released in 2004, You Fail Me was Converge’s follow-up to the acclaimed Jane Doe album.

Music Video: Hatebreed – “Looking Down the Barrel of Today”

Long running hardcore/metal act Hatebreed have premiered a music video for their song “Looking Down the Barrel of Today”. You can check it out below.

“Looking Down the Barrel of Today” is taken from Hatebreed’s upcoming album The Concrete, which is due for release on May 13th through Nuclear Blast, and will be the band’s first album since 2013’s Divinity of Purpose.

Mutoid Man announces North American Tour

Mutoid Man (featuring Ben Koller of Converge and Stephen Brodsky of Cave In) are kicking off a North American tour today that will be going on for the next two weeks.

Check out all the dates and locations below.

Mutoid Man last released their debut full-length Bleeder on June 30th, 2015 through Sargent House.

Dead Horse issue update on new music

Dead Horse bassist Allen “Alpo” Price recently issued an update on the band’s Facebook page regarding new material for their much-anticipated new album. It will be the band’s first album in 25 years, and will likely not be released until next year. He writes:

“So, I (Alpo) have been looking for some deadhorse practices on my Tascam 24 and realized that all of the “Loaded Gun” material was worked up in Argo’s Brother’s Garage in a relatively short time between Jan 2014 and July of that year. Though we only got 4 new songs onto “Loaded Gun” I have to say we rose to the occasion in a short timeframe. Though most of the Horsecore songs were written in short period of time, Peaceful Death took a good solid 2 years. Prior to the studio we did several months of writing-rehearsals 4-5 days a week for over a month if not 2. Well these days that sort of time is very hard because of family, jobs and life in general. And I know you are all thinking what about Skype and trading tracks? Well that is not how deadhorse music is made. We feed off each other and creativity for us comes sporadic and together and even accidentally. But this is where we are now: we have 5 new songs finished that need fine tuned and polish. 2 more in the pipe ready to smoke up and with a few cover tunes (if we can make our minds up) that sets us on a trajectory to get some studio time (we hope) between September and December 2016. In deadhorse speak? That means in the future be fore we all ROT IN A BOX!”

Dead Horse last released the Loaded Gun EP, which includes four new songs and ten live tracks, in 2014. Their last full-length studio album, Peaceful Death and Pretty Flowers, was released in 1991.

Lillake (featuring Suicidal Tendencies members) stream new song “Become”

Lillake – a metal-ish side project featuring Suicidal Tendencies members Nico Santora and Eric Moore – are streaming their brand new song “Become”, which you can check out below.

“Become” is the third song (after “Killing Game” and “How Becoming“) that Lillake released on their Bandcamp page. These songs are expected to appear on the band’s upcoming debut album, also titled “Become”.

Music Video: Deftones – “Prayers/Triangles”

Alternative metal Deftones have premiered a music video for their song “Prayers/Triangles”, taken from their latest album Gore. You can watch the video below.

Released last Friday (April 8th), Gore was the first Deftones album since 2012’s Koi No Yokan.

Norma Jean announce new album and tour dates

Atlanta hardcore band Norma Jean is set to release a new album on the hardcore label Solid State.  The as-yet-unnamed album will be released on September 9th.  You can watch a teaser for the new material below.

In addition, Norma Jean is currently on a run of tour dates across the U.S., before heading to Europe for most of June.  You can find all of the tour dates below.

The band’s last album, Wrongdoers, was released in August 2013 through Razor & Tie.

Between The Buried And Me release live video for song “The Ectopic Stroll”

Progressive metal band Between The Buried And Me have released a live performance video of their song “The Ectopic Stroll”, a track off of their latest album Coma Ecliptic. Shot at the intimate Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles, this video is a massive performance and is tight from the band itself, to the crowd that was lucky enough to get in to this show.

You can check the video out below.

Coma Ecliptic was released on July 7, 2015 via Metal Blade Records. It serves as the follow-up to their last albumThe Parallax II: Future Sequence, which came out in 2012.

Lillake (Suicidal Tendencies members) releases new song – “How Becoming”

Lillake (metal-ish side project featuring Nico Santora and Eric Moore of Suicidal Tendencies) are now streaming a new song, titled “How Becoming.” Go ahead and give it a listen below.

The track is the second single off the band’s upcoming album, of which we still don’t know the title. You can hear the first single, “Killing Game,” here.

Deftones stream new song “Doomed User”

Alternative metal legends Deftones are streaming a new song called “Doomed User”, taken from their highly-anticipated upcoming album Gore. You can check it out below.

Gore will be released on April 8, 2016, and will be the first Deftones album since 2012’s Koi No Yokan. In 2014, the band released a previously-unreleased song called “Smile“, which was recorded before the death of their original bassist Chi Cheng, who has since been replaced by Sergio Vega from Quicksand. The Deftones have also been in talks of releasing their “lost” album Eros, but no release date has been set.

Bring Me the Horizon release music video for “Follow You”

British metalcore act Bring Me The Horizon have released a music video for their song “Follow You.” The song is taken off their latest album, That’s the Spirit, and you can watch the video below.

Bring Me the Horizon released That’s the Spirit on September 11, 2015 through Columbia Records.

Lillake (featuring Suicidal Tendencies members) stream new song “Killing Game”

Lillake – a metal project featuring current Suicidal Tendencies members Nico Santora and Eric Moore – have premiered a new track called “Killing Game”, which can be streamed below.

“Killing Game” is taken from Lillake’s as-yet-untitled upcoming album, which is expected to be released sometime this year.

Music Video: Slayer – “You Against You”

Metal icons Slayer have premiered a music video for their song “You Against You”. You can watch the video below.

“You Against You” is taken from Slayer’s latest album Repentless. It was their first album since 2009’s World Painted Blood, and their first one with Exodus guitarist Gary Holt as the replacement of the late Jeff Hanneman.