Search Results for "Pretty Boy Thorson & the Falling Angels"

Pretty Boy Thorson & Lil’ Happiness streams split with Lutheran Heat

Pretty Boy Thorson & Lil’ Happiness is a new group that features Jesse Thorson of  Pretty Boy Thorson & The Falling Angels and Annie Sparrows of The Soviettes.  They are getting ready to release a split EP with fellow Minneapolis punk act Lutheran Heat.

The EP is set to be released on May 27th via Rad Girlfriend Records, but you can listen to the whole thing now.  Check it out below.

Jesse Thorson (Pretty Boy Thorson & The Falling Angels) streams debut solo album “Loud & Ugly”

Jesse Thorson from Pretty Boy Thorson & The Falling Angels has released his debut EP Loud & Ugly.

You can stream it in its entirety below.

Loud & Ugly was released January 1st 2015 via A.D.D. Records.

Pretty Boy Thorson & the Falling Angels announce new album “An Uneasy Peace”; tour with The Slow Death

Pretty Boy Thorson & The Falling Angels have announced that they will be releasing their first new album in five years, titled An Uneasy Peace. Lead vocalist Jesse Thorson explained how the record came together:

“We broke up in 2010 due to Casey and Dan moving to Brooklyn and Portland, OR respectively. Me and Dave started The Slow Death, more of a straight ahead punk band. In 2011 Dan moved back and we played a one off reunion show, we all got too drunk to remember playing so we booked another one. We had fun so we decided to get back together and make another record. We decided to make a more mellow country record. We spent six months writing together, and working on the tunes whereas I had written most everything in advance and we just learned them, this time we arranged everything as a band. We took a lot of time making this record, and now it is done.”

An Uneasy Peace, will be released on November 12, through Kiss of Death Records. While you wait for it to come out, you can check out the album’s tracklist, as well as the band’s tour dates with Thorson’s other band, The Slow Death, below.

An Uneasy Peace will be Pretty Boy Thorson & the Falling Angels’ first album since reuniting, and it will follow 2008’s Take it Easy…, released on A.D.D. Records.