Search Results for "Doll Skin"

Doll Skin (pop-punk) release video for “Shut Up (You Miss Me),” announce Warped Tour dates

Phoenix-based Doll Skin have released a video (via Warped Tour) for their single “Shut Up (You Miss Me)” off of their upcoming LP Manic Pixie Dream Girl, which is out June 16th via EMP Label Group. The band has recently taken over the tour’s social media outlets as a part of the “Countdown to Warped Tour,” on which the band is playing 7 Western stops.

June 16 — CenturyLink Field – Seattle, WA
June 17 — Oregon State Fairgrounds – Salem, OR
June 21 — Balloon Fiesta Park – Albuquerque, NM
June 22 — Fear Farm – Phoenix, AZ
June 23 — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Las Vegas, NV
June 24 — Utah State Fair Park – Salt Lake City, UT
June 25 — Pepsi Center – Denver, CO

Check out the new video here.

Doll Skin announce a long tour with Otep

Arizona glitter-punk Doll Skin have announced a tour as support for Otep. You can check the dates out below.

Doll Skin last released “In Your Face (Again)” in April.

It’s an all-new episode of Dying Scene Radio! Featuring Roger Lima (Less Than Jake); Sonny of Sunny on the Causeway co-hosts

This week on Dying Scene RadioBobby Pickles goes to the mattresses with Sonny, frontman (and every other instrument) of the Brooklyn-based punk act, Sunny on the Causeway. Chris Fox succumbs to a drunken stupor in Belgium (Berlin). SPOTLIGHT INTERVIEW: Pickles drives out to The Moat House in Gainesville, Florida to interview Roger Lima, bassists/vocalist of Florida ska-punk legends, Less Than Jake.

Special commentary from Arizona glitter-punk band Doll Skin, and Gainesville Funk/Rock/Electro/Dub (or simply FRED) act Morning Fatty.

Rehasher – How to Lose Yourself
Sketchy – Pacemaker (Brandon Carlisle Tribute)
Leftover Crack – Down Under (Men At Work Cover)
Dayglo Abortions – The Dishwasher
Angels and Airwaves – Voyager
Ray Rocket – First Time
Doll Skin – Let’s Be Honest
CardiaC – El Sonido De Una Generación
The Holy Mess – Caught Like This
From Six Till Eight – Shake The Devil’s Hand
Morning Fatty – Laloquezia
Interview w/ Roger Lima
Jenarchy – Boom
Ghost On Tape – Is It A Car Crash We Are Living Now?
Venerea – Going Home
Real Friends – Colder Quicker
Astronautalis – Running Away From God
The Living End – Keep On Running
The Jukebox Romantics – Art of Wrestling with Life
The Maxies – Anne Marie
Hatebreed – A.D.
The Jasons – I Wanna Be An Asshole
Vinnie Caruana – Burn It Down
Sunny on the Causeway – Meets Tony and the Valentines

Check out all the latest music/headlines, along with all the ridiculous blathering below!

Doll Skin (glitter punk) release new music video – “Let’s Be Honest”

Arizona glitter-punk band Doll Skin have a new music video out for their song “Let’s Be Honest,” and you can watch it below.

The song is off the band’s debut LP, In Your Face (Again), produced by Megadeth’s David Ellefson, and slated for an April 15th release on Ellefson’s EMP Label Group. You can pre-order the album right here.

If you want to check out Doll Skin in person, see a list of their spring/summer tour dates below the video.

Doll Skin announce brief West Coast tour opening for Metal Allegiance

If you’re not familiar with Doll Skin already, here’s a quick primer: they’re a four-piece “glitter punk” outfit from Phoenix, Arizona. They apparently met at the School of Rock in Scottsdale and have been together ever since. Oh, and they’re all between the ages of 16 and 19, and they are signed to EMP Label Groups, which is the brainchild of Megadeth’s David Ellefson.

Now that you’re up to speed, Doll Skin have been announced as openers on a brief run of tour dates featuring Metal Allegiance (a supergroup of sorts that features Ellefson and Mike Portnoy and Troy Sanders and a bunch of other dudes). Check out the details right here. If you’re so inclined, you can check out Doll Skin’s debut video, “Family Of Strangers,” right here.

Doll Skin (Glitter Punk) sign with EMP Records, release debut music video, announce tour dates

Hailing from Pheonix, AZ, the all-female “Glitter Punk” outfit Doll Skin have just signed up with EMP Label Groups, a new record imprint created by Megadeth bassist (and author) David Ellefson. In the lead up to the release of their debut LP “In Your Face” on October 30th, the group has just released an awesome new music video for their track “Family Of Strangers” which you can check out below.

If you liked what you heard, and you live in the South-West, then you’re in luck. The group also announced a series of tour dates around Arizona and Nevada throughout the course of November. Those can also be found below.