Search Results for "Torture Chamber Records"

Dan Vapid and the Cheats release new song “The Time We Get”

Dan Vapid and The Cheats have released  a new song from their forthcoming album “Three”. “The Time We Get” was originally premiered through Jaded In Chicago, and can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

Textbook (pop punk) streaming new song “We Should Have Won”

Midwestern punks Textbook are streaming the song “We Should Have Won”. No word on whether this might be a part of a bigger project but it is certainly catchy.

You can check out the song below.

This is the first new music from Textbook since the September 2016 release of the EP “Only When I’m Breathing”. If you enjoy some Naked Raygun or Superchunk you’ll want to go check this out.

The Addisons stream new EP “Invisible Falls State Park”

Chicago pop-punk band The Addisons are currently streaming their new EP “Invisible Falls State Park” at New Noise Magazine. You can listen to it here. The EP will be released tomorrow, April 18th, via Torture Chamber Records.  You can pre-order the album here.

The Addisons will be playing a record release show at Quencher’s Saloon in Chicago, IL on April 22nd along with Dan Vapid and The Cheats.

DS Exclusive: The Addisons Premiere “Timing” From Upcoming EP “Invisible Falls State Park”

Remember earlier this week when we told you about an impending release from Chicago indie/pop group The Addisons (featuring ex-members of Not Rebecca and Smoking Popes)? Well, the boys thought DS readers might want to get a listen to it before then! So, they sent a track to premiere from the debut EP Invisible Falls State Park which is due out on April 18th via Torture Chamber Records (owned and operated by Danny Vapid of Screeching Weasel, Riverdales, Methadones fame). Is that enough name dropping for you?  Good! Then it’s time for you to stream the first single “Timing”, below!


FFO: The Replacements, Superchunk, Weakerthans 

Textbook releases lyric video for “Only When I’m Breathing”

Chicago pop-punks Textbook has released a new lyric video for the song “Only When I’m Breathing”. The song appears on their new EP of the same name released last month on Dan Vapid’s Torture Chamber Records. Check it out below.

Members of this long-running pop-punk-rock band have done time in Not Rebecca, Dan Dan Vapid and The Cheats, and Noise By Numbers to name just a few.

Dan Vapid is streaming his entire new album “All Wound Up”

Pop-punk icon Dan Vapid is streaming his entire new kid-friendly album “All Wound Up”, which you can check out below.

“All Wound Up” was just released on September 9th through Asian Man Records.

Dan’s current project Dan Vapid & The Cheats released their latest full-length Two back in 2013 through Torture Chamber Records.

DS Exclusive: Listen to a new song from Chicago pop-punk band Textbook

Chicago pop-punks Textbook are getting ready to release their new EP Only When I’m Breathing on September 27th through Torture Chamber Records. It was produced by Matt Allison, who has also worked with bands like Alkaline Trio, The Lawrence Arms & Masked Intruder.

We’re excited to bring you an exclusive stream of the EP’s title track. You can give the song a listen below, and pre-order Only When I’m Breathing on iTunes.

Textbook releasing new EP “Only When I’m Breathing” on Torture Chamber Records

Chicago pop-punks Textbook have announced a new EP titled Only When I’m Breathing. It will be released on September 27th through Dan Vapid’s Torture Chamber Records.

Textbook last released a compilation of b-sides titled On the B-Side in March through Paper + Plastick Records. Their latest studio album was 2014’s All Messed Up.

Dan Vapid streams new song from upcoming children’s album “All Wound Up”

Pop-punk icon Dan Vapid is streaming a new song from his upcoming children’s album All Wound Up. Give “Ding Ding the Gate Goes Down” a listen below.

All Wound Up is set to release on September 9th through Asian Man Records. You can pre-order the album on the label’s webstore.

Textbook offers free download of “All Messed Up”

Chicago pop-punks Textbook released their latest All Messed Up, a year ago now and in celebration of the anniversary, they’re offering a free download of the entire album! You can stream the album below, and pick up the free download on Textbook’s bandcamp page.

All Messed Up was released in October 2014 on Torture Chamber Records.

Music Video: Textbook – “Shared Privacy”

Chicago pop-punks Textbook have premiered a music video for their song “Shared Privacy”. You can watch the video below.

“Shared Privacy” is taken from Textbook’s latest album All Messed Up, which was released on October 28, 2014 via Torture Chamber Records.

Free Download: Textbook – ‘Geek Monger Music Vol. 5’

Chicago pop-punks Textbook are giving away free downloads of an EP titled Geek Monger Music Vol. 5. The EP contains 4 tracks that were originally released as a part of a 2009 split album with The Barbecuties (DE), The Ackees (IT), The Mixelpricks (Indiana), and Proton Packs (IT) on Murk Ta Records. You can snag your copy below.

The band most recently released All Messed Up on October 28, 2014 via Torture Chamber Records

Music Video: Textbook – “Everything I’m Not”

Chicago pop-punks Textbook have just released the music video for their track “Everything I’m Not” and you can check it out below.

The song comes from their fifth full-length release, All Messed Up, which was launched via Dan Vapid’s Torture Chamber Records on October 28th. The record was produced by Matt Allison (Lawrence Arms, Masked Intruder, The Menzingers) at Atlas Studios and features guest vocals by Jeff Pezzati (Naked Raygun) and Dan Vapid (ex-Screeching Weasel, Dan Vapid and The Cheats).

Textbook (pop-punk) stream new album “All Messed Up”

Chicago pop-punks Textbook have released their fifth full-length release, “All Messed Up” on Dan Vapid’s Torture Chamber Records. The record was produced by Matt Allison (Lawrence Arms, Masked Intruder, The Menzingers) at Atlas studios and features guest vocals by Jeff Pezzati (Naked Raygun) and Dan Vapid (ex-Screeching Weasel, Dan Vapid and The Cheats).

Stream the entire thing below.

Textbook stream two more songs from upcoming album “All Messed Up”

Chicago’s Textbook are streaming two more songs from their upcoming album All Messed Up. You can give “Never Meant To Be” and “Shared Privacy” a listen below.

All Messed Up is set to be released this coming Tuesday, October 28th through Dan Vapid’s Torture Chamber Records.