Solidarity Recordings announces “Our Lips are Sealed – A Tribute to the Go-Go’s”

Solidarity Recordings has revealed the cover art, tracklist, and release date of their upcoming compilation “Our Lips are Sealed – A Tribute to the Go- Go’s.” The tribute will feature current stars of the pop punk scene, and is due out this spring. The label says:

“Solidarity Recordings is releasing a tribute record to celebrate the awesomeness that is The Go Go’s. Fourteen tracks of pop punk goodness via 12” Vinyl & CD. Out this spring via Solidarity Recordings”

“I’ve been working on this for a year now, have put a ton of time and energy into this. All the bands believed in this and were on board as much as I was, a super positive response. I love The Go Go’s, they deserved a pop punk tribute in my mind. Well here it is!”

Check out the tracklist here.

1. The Slow Death –Head Over Heals

2. Lipstick Homicide –How Much More

3. Cobra Skulls – Our Lips Are Sealed

4. Gateway District –Tonite

5. Masked Intruder – We Got the Beat

6. Dan Vapid and the Cheats – Lust to Love

7. The Hot Toddies –Skidmarks On My Heart

8. Great Apes – The Whole World Lost Its Head

9. Street Eaters –Blades

10. Ann Beretta –Unforgiven

11. The Shell Corporation – This Town

12. The Blast! –Vacation

13. The Mighty Fine –We Don’t Get Along

14. Vacation BibleSchool – Can’t Stop the World

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites