Textbook to release “On The B-Side (2000 – 2015)” through Paper and Plastick

To celebrate their 15th year as a band, Chicago pop-punks Textbook have unveiled “On The B-Side (Best of 2000 – 2015)”. This collection of songs spans the entire Textbook catalog and features production by Matt Allison (Alkaline Trio, Lawrence Arms), John Agnello (Dinosour Jr., Motion City Soundtrack), and Mike Haigler (Wilco, Neko Case).

These 16 songs are re-mastered, feature guest spots by Chicago punk heros Jeff Pezzati (Naked Raygun) and Dan Vapid (Methadones, Screeching Weasel, Riverdales), and includes an unreleased acoustic version of the song “Dear You, Dear” and a cover song by the UK band Chillerton.

The record is part of Paper and Plasticks “Sound of The Skull” series and will be available digitally on a USB and crucially accompanied by a limited edition resin skull. The record will also be available on all digital outlets on March 4th.

Check out a teaser video below.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites