The Flatliners to release new album “Inviting Light” on April 7th

Toronto punks The Flatliners have some good news for all of us. The band will release a brand new full-length album on April 7th called Inviting Light. This will be their first record with Rise Records, produced by Peter Pablo and Derek Hoffman.

On the topic of the new album, frontman Chris Cresswell explains:

Inviting Light is about trying to keep up with life around you but also wading through the potential bullshit of people thinking that a digital landscape is more important than their friends. It’s inevitable that you’re fighting for people’s attention now, whether you’re a band or an individual, and there’s not as much value placed on face-to-face human interaction as there is in elevating the profile.

He adds, It’s exciting for a band to be 15 years into their existence and have this. It’s a refreshing thing.

In light of this announcement, the group is streaming a brand new song called “Human Party Trick”, which you can listen to below while you check out the sweet looking cover art and track list. There is currently a pre-order happening for the album – you can check that out here and reserve your copy now.

Inviting Light will serve as a follow-up to the band’s recent 2-song EP, Nerves (debut Dine Alone Records release), as well as their 2013 album, Dead Language. 

01. Mammals
02. Hang My Head
03. Nicotine Lips
04. Indoors
05. Human Party Trick
06. Unconditional Love
07. Burn Out Again
08. Infinite Wisdom
09. Sympathy Vote
10. Wedding Speech
11. Chameleon Skin
12. No Roads

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites