The Snips announce details of new album “Highs and Lows”

Ontario punk rockers, The Snips will be releasing their latest new record “Highs of Low” on August 14, 2012 through the band’s own, Rival Party Records.  The band has also stated that they plan on releasing it for free.

Here’s a press release describing the band’s new direction in sound:

“Three years removed from the release of 2009’s “Blackouts” EP, the band has sonically managed to completely shake things up. In the esoteric fashion that is inherently present within The Snips camp, the band has stepped away from the footprints of their contemporaries and relocated themselves in a much dirtier and unpolished place. With the guidance of Dan Weston (City and Colour, Attack In Black, Living With Lions) the band yet again has come up with a fresh treat in a stale cupboard. Ricky Pridmore (vocals), Brent Fulop (drums), Barty Breton (bass) and marble rye axe-men Tone Ventresca and Chris Accursi are more than pumped to ditch the conventional record release plan and do things on their own terms.”

1: Meeting Place
2: Blood Maps
3: Digital Letter
4: Better Part of Never
5: Dirty Water
6: Microscope
7: Lines
8: The Body’s Gone
9: Times
10: O’Brother

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites