Unwritten Law sign to Cyber Tracks, promise new music

SoCal rock/alt mainstays Unwritten Law are the newest band to sign to Cyber Tracks, the label run by NOFX guitarist El Hefe and his wife Jen Abeyta.

Along with the signing, the band announced plans to release new music, in the form of an acoustic album, sometime in 2016. Hear what the band, and the Cyber Tracks co-owners have to say about the new partnership below.

The last new music from Unwritten Law was their 2011 album, Swan. The band are currently touring Australia, and will be back on the road in the US in March. Check out those dates below.

Talking about the new album, El Hefe said:

“I’m very excited to release this new album with Unwritten Law. I’ve always respected Scotty as a singer, and I have to say this is the best I’ve heard him sing. He sounds hungry.”

Jen Abeyta had some pretty good things to say, as well:

“Words cannot express how blessed we are to have the opportunity to work with such a monumental artist like Unwritten Law. This upcoming acoustic album is so unique, I’ve never heard anything like it before.”

Singer Scott Russo talks about signing to Cyber Tracks:

“Put it this way: These days and at this stage of my career, I only want to work with people I respect. As artists, innovators, and honest human beings, I found that in Hefe and Jen. Their words, and what they’ve already done have overshadowed any label I’ve had the displeasure of working for thus far. I know in my heart this is the right place for myself and my band. They not only see my vision, but are willing to truly see it through. I’ve been done with this acoustic record for a year and was looking for the right home, with the right spirit to put it out. I’ve found my/our home and people. I can’t wait for you all to see exactly what the fuck I’ve been up to. UL and Cyber Tracks have something I honestly believe is different, special and definitely unexpected. Love from the Law.”

 Drummer Wade Youman expands on this:

“Signing to Cyber Tracks is fucking great. Scott and I have been on almost every major label there is. Now, we’re in relationship with friends we trust, respect, and are on the same page with. We finally have the creative freedom that we wanted all along. Nanu nanu.”

Unwritten Law 2016 Tour Dates w/ Fenix TX:


9 – Pomona, Calif. @ Glass House

10 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Palladium (with Pennywise)

11 – Scottsdale, Ariz. @ Pub Rock Live

19 – San Antonio, Texas @ 502 Bar

22 – Houston, Texas @ Warehouse Live Studio

24 – St. Petersburg, Fla. @ The State Theatre

25 – Cape Canaveral, Fla. @ Millikens Reef

26 – Cape Coral, Fla. @ Dixie Roadhouse

28 – Jacksonville, Fla. @ Freebird Live

29 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Masquerade

30 – Baltimore, Md. @ Soundstage

31 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Underground Arts


1 – Boston, Mass. @ Middle East Downstairs

2 – New York City, N.Y @ Marlin Room (Webster Hall)

4 – Pittsburgh, Pa. @ Stage AE

5 – Cleveland, Ohio @ The Grog Shop

6 – Columbus, Ohio @ A&R Music Bar

8 – Omaha, Neb. @ Slowdown

9 – Denver, Colo. @ Marquis Theatre

10 – Colorado Springs, Colo. @ The Black Sheep

11 – Salt Lake City, Utah @ In The Venue

12 – Reno, Nev. @ PB & J’s

13 – Las Vegas, Nev. @ Backstage Bar

14 – Long Beach, Calif. @ The Federal (No Fenix TX)

16 – Santa Cruz @ The Catalyst (No Fenix TX)

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites