You Blew It! announce upcoming EP “Pioneer of Nothing” and North American headlining tour

Florida’s You Blew It! have just announced that they will be releasing their latest EP on January 27, 2015. The EP will be titled Pioneer of Nothing and will be launched via Jade Tree Records.

On the release, singer and guitarist Tanner Jones commented:

It’s hard to put into words the almost insurmountable amount of influence Jade Tree and its catalogue have had on this band. We tried writing songs that felt more liberating, expansive, and dynamic in a way that we hoped would do their oeuvre justice and we’re very happy with the way it came out.

This will serve as a follow-up to the group’s latest EP, You Blue It, which features covers of five songs from Weezer’s classic 1994 debut The Blue Album and was released in July via Topshelf Records.

You Blew It! have also announced their first North American headlining tour, on which they will be supported by Tiny Moving Parts, Rozwell Kid, and Sorority Noise. You can check out when they’re coming to your neck of the woods on the flyer above.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites