Your Loss (members of Elway, ex-Chumped) sign to Anchorless Records, stream song

Anchorless Records has announced the newest addition of their family: Your Loss. The band is made up of Tim Browne and Brian Van Proyen (both of Elway), Drew Johnson (ex-Chumped), and Miles, whose last name was not revealed in the press release. Here’s what the quartet had to say about themselves:

“Terrible songs about terrible people by terrible people for terrible people. Your Loss was formed in 2015 at the corner of No Care and No Talent Streets in Fort Collins, Colorado. Tim and Brian play in Elway, and Drew played in Chumped, which only bears mentioning because now more people will listen to the album. Miles hasn’t been in any bands you care about, which makes him the only punk guy in the band. Our only hope is that we’ll be one of those bands that everyone says is cool to listen to, but nobody really listens to. Y’know, like Chumped. If we are permitted one auxiliary hope though, it’s to use our moderate ability to play songs to get free drinks. Y’know, like Elway. We have no plans of ever touring anywhere near you. BYE.”

The band will release their debut (and possibly only) album, Midlife Crisis Tropical Vacation on May 6, 2015. You can listen to the first song from the album, “Binary Stars,” below and then pre-order the album here.

share on: Comment

Leave a Comment:

Web Design - WordPress Development - WooCommerce Websites