Deathfix (members of Fugazi, Blowoff, and Medications) detail album; annouce US tour dates; stream new song “Transmission”

Washington DC’s Deathfix (featuring Brendan Canty of Fugazi and Blowoff’s Rich Morel, along with Devin Ocampo and Mark Cisneros, both from Medications) will be releasing their self-titled debut on February 19, 2013 via Dischord Records. The band will be doing a short East Coast tour in support of the album.

You can see the tracklist and tour dates here.

The band is also streaming a song from the album, titled “Transmission,” which you can listen to right here.

Deathfix tracklist:
1. “Better Than Bad”
2. “Low Lying Dreams”
3. “Hospital”
4. “Dali’s House”
5. “Playboy”
6. “Mind Control”
7. “Transmission”


Deathfix 2013 Tour Dates:

March 8 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Mr. Roboto Project
March 9 – Cleveland, OH @ Now That’s Class
March 10 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
March 11 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick Lounge
March 12 – Toronto, ON @ Wrong Bar
March 13 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore
March 14 – Cambridge, MA @ TT The Bears
March 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
March 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory
March 17 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage

Add Deathfix to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.