Piñata Protest release new video, “La Cucaracha”

Tex-Mex accordion powered punk rockers Piñata Protest have released a new music video, for their track “La Cucaracha.” They will also be heading out on tour in support of Reverend Horton Heat, and you can check out both the video and the tour dates here.

The band’s latest album, El Valiente, is currently streaming online via NPR’s First Listen. Head over here to hear it.

PINATA PROTEST LIVE:

Fri May 24     San Antonio,TX         White Rabbit
Thu June 6     El Paso, TX                 Tricky Falls *
Sat June 8     Los Angeles, CA         The Satellite *
Sun June 9     Riverside, CA             Pixels
Mon June 10   Oakland, CA                 The New Parish
Tue June 11     Sacramento, CA         Harlow’s *
Wed June 12     Santa Barbara, CA     Velvet Jones *
Thu June 13     Scottsdale, AZ             Pub Rock *
Sat June 15     Tucson, AZ                 Club Congress *
Sun June 16     Albuquerque, NM         Launchpad *
Fri Aug 13         Fort Worth, TX             The Live Oak **
Sat Aug 10         Austin, TX                 Antones **
Sun Aug 11         Helotes, TX                Floores Country **
* * Opening for Girl in a Coma
* Opening for Reverend Horton Heat

Add Pinata Protest to My Radar   Add to My Radar

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.