Eastern Standard Time

Members: James McDonald – Drums; Unikue - Vocals & Percussion; Zach Cutler – Guitar; Reid Attaway - Bass; Bill Dempsey - Keys; Morgan Russell – Saxophone; Alex Powers - Trombone Established Date: 1995 Record Label: Jump Up Records Bandcamp Link: Listen on Bandcamp

Washington, DC

“…Washington DC’s messengers of the Caribbean Beat sound. Eastern Standard Time brings together top musicians from the Jazz, Soul, and Caribbean music scenes of the nation’s capital. Merging rhythms from the islands with melodies from Birdland, their sound is like no other.”