Winning Streak

Members: Andrew Palmer, Michael Hall, Sam Koehl, Davey Knight, Chris McGrath Established Date: 2003 Record Label: Thousand Islands Records Bandcamp Link: Listen on Bandcamp

Winning Streak is a continuation of a local Houston band called “Illegal Operation” that was active playing local shows and released 2 albums 2003-2007. Michael Hall and Andrew Palmer reformed as Winning Streak in 2017 and released the DIY album “Whichever Path You Take” (featuring Mike Herrera, Dave Nassie and Chris McGrath).

Chris McGrath (Much The Same) and Davey Knight (Debt Cemetary) joined the band, which in turn joined Thousand Islands Records in 2020 before releasing their second album “We Need A Plan”.