Band Profile

Corrosion of Conformity

Corrosion of Conformity
Hometown: Raleigh, North Carolina Current Label: Nuclear Blast Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Woody Weatherman – lead guitar, backing vocals
Mike Dean – bass, vocals
Reed Mullin – drums, percussion

Corrosion of Conformity Bio:

Corrosion of Conformity (also known as C.O.C.) is an American heavy metal band from Raleigh, North Carolina formed in 1982. For almost the majority of its existence, the band has consisted of guitarist Woody Weatherman, bassist Mike Dean, drummer Reed Mullin and vocalist and rhythm guitarist Pepper Keenan (who joined the band in 1989). After a hiatus in 2006, Corrosion of Conformity returned in 2010, without Keenan who is currently in Down (although it has been disputed whether or not Keenan has left the band).

To date, Corrosion of Conformity has released seven studio albums, two EPs, one compilation, and one live album. The band had three independent releases, Eye for an Eye (1984), Animosity (1985) and Blind (1991). The albums attracted the attention of Columbia Records, who signed the band in 1993, and released Deliverance, their most successful album to date, one year later. Their next three albums, Wiseblood (1996), America's Volume Dealer (2000) and In the Arms of God (2005) were also critically acclaimed. Corrosion of Conformity is currently working on an eighth studio album, which is due for release in 2011.


  1. Corrosion of Conformity announce tour dates with Mothership, Lamb of God and Clutch3/14/2016 9:59 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Corrosion of Conformity […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.