Band Profile


Hometown: Preston, UK Current Label: Small Town Records Websites: MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Jim - Vocals & Synth
Si - Guitar
Matt - Guitar & Vocals
Andy - Bass
Rob - Drums

Failsafe Bio:

Melodic hooks that get will everyone singing and dancing without control, a live performance reminiscent of any high profile band and certainly worthy of huge crowds. FAILSAFE are about to start punching holes in the UK music scene and make everyone take notice

The northwest of the UK has always had a great reputation for producing the best music and this is no exception. With James Norris (vocals, keys), Andy Sprake (bass), Simon Humphries (guitar), Matt Cogley (guitar) and Rob Catlow (drums) the collective sound and direction of the band has always defied one genre and appeals to so many. The band have spent the last few years touring continuously; perfecting songs, their live act and building an extremely solid, devoted and ever-expanding national fan-base. 2007 saw them embark on extremely successful European tours pulling 200+ crowds on headlining shows and immediately being invited back. Recently Failsafe has shared stages with the likes of Paramore, Beat Union, Cute is What We Aim For, A Wilhelm Scream, The Bouncing Souls, Gallows, Boy Sets Fire, Armour For Sleep, and Anti-Flag.

Snapped up by Deck Cheese Records, debut album ‘What We Are Today’ was released in late 2005, and received great reviews from mainstream rock press. The sophomore album is written, recorded and ready to be unleashed. There are high expectations and a lot of excitement from industry and fans alike for this group.

Already with regular mainstream Radio 1 airplay and a hugely successful Maida Vale BBC live session. Also featured on Redemption TV, interviews and songs were shown on tv multiple times.
Catch the band in a town near you soon...

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.