Band Profile

Slow Gherkin

Slow Gherkin
Hometown: Santa Cruz, Califorina Current Label: Asian Man Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Band Members: A.J. Marquez,
Zach “ZK” Kent,
Phil Boutelle,
James Rickman,
Brigham Housman,
Josh “Monty” Montgomery,
“Polka” Peter Cowan,
Rob Pratt,
Matt Porter,
Zach “Ollie” Olsen,
Achilles Poloynis,
Ross Peard,
Brendan Thompson

Slow Gherkin Bio:

Slow Gherkin was formed in 1993 by AJ Marquez, Zack "ZK" Kent, Phil Boutelle, and James Rickman; they released their first album, Double Happiness, which was distributed by Asian Man Records, on July 29, 1996. They released their second album, Shed Some Skin, in 1998. In 2002, the band released Run Screaming, their final album. The band played a farewell show on August 17 of the same year, but played a sold-out reunion concert at Santa Cruz's Rio Theater on June 18 of 2011.

One Comment

  1. Slow Gherkin releases first new songs in 14 years6/11/2016 2:05 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Slow Gherkin […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.