Band Profile

Smash Mouth

Smash Mouth
Hometown: San Jose, California Current Label: 429 Records Websites: Official Website
MySpace Profile
Facebook Profile
Twitter Profile
Band Members: Steve Harwell – lead vocals
Paul De Lisle – bass, backing
Michael Klooster – keyboards, programming, backing vocals
Randy Cooke – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Mike Krompass – guitar, backing vocals

Smash Mouth Bio:

Smash Mouth is an American pop rock band from San Jose, California. The band was formed in 1994, and was originally composed of Steve Harwell (vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (bass). They are known for such songs as "Walkin' on the Sun" (1997) and "All Star" (1999).

The band has adopted retro styles covering several decades of popular music. They have also performed numerous covers of popular songs, including The Monkees' "I'm a Believer", War's "Why Can't We Be Friends?", Question Mark & the Mysterians's "Can't Get Enough of You Baby", and The Beatles' "Getting Better." The band's 1999 album Astro Lounge is their most successful album to date, both commercially and critically.

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.