Band Profile


Hometown: Austin, Texas Current Label: Unsigned or Unknown Websites: Official Website
Facebook Profile
Band Members: Billy Canino- Vocals/Guitar,
Chris Skiles- Guitar,
Nate Helton- Bass,
James Beveridge- Drums

Thieves Bio:

The earnest and passion of pop-punk is not something that is incredibly hard to locate in today’s music community. But a refreshing change of scenery comes when a band in the genre changes the rules on the level of the musicianship and live performance, trading out traditional song structures and predictable live shenanigans for something more interesting. Austin, TX’s Thieves are just that kind of change in the scenery.

Vocalist/guitarist Billy Canino and guitarist Chris Skiles formed Thieves after the break-up of a band called Tomorrow’s Too Late (which featured With The Punches singer Jesse Vadala), joining forces with bassist Nate Helton. The group released a demo in 2009 with its original drummer, drawing influences from bands like early Fall Out Boy and Every Time I Die. Thieves’ first tour saw them supporting those four songs, selling hand-printed T-shirts and hand-burned copies of their demo CD. The DIY ethic is strong in the Texas natives.

More touring occupied the band’s time until it joined forces with Austin promotions company/record label, Vagabond Collective, to release its debut full-length, 2011’s Just Give It Up. Thieves went on tour with what the group calls “real band shit” for the first time, highlighted by a five-week run on the Squid Life tour supporting With The Punches and Carridale. The addition of drummer James Beveridge in early 2012 provided the bridge to a fresh wave of writing and recording, and Thieves released a single called “Achiever” last October.


  1. Thieves offer “Achiever” full-length as free download12/24/2012 3:21 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  2. Music Video: Thieves – “Offline”10/24/2013 11:00 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  3. Thieves post new video for “Weight” off upcoming EP “Colorchange”5/13/2014 12:09 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  4. Thieves (pop punk) announce North American tour; finish recording new album4/30/2015 9:46 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  5. Music Video: Thieves – “Smoke Signals”6/30/2015 10:26 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  6. Thieves announce US summer tour7/23/2015 9:31 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  7. Thieves announces co-headlining tour with No Tide7/28/2015 12:43 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  8. Thieves premiere video for “Colorchange”8/21/2015 1:00 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  9. shawndavis3
    shawndavis310/27/2015 4:07 AM | Permalink

    Great work done..

  10. seanbell3
    seanbell310/31/2015 2:15 AM | Permalink

    Well done

  11. Thieves release a cover of Weezer’s “Buddy Holly”2/8/2016 6:38 PM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  12. Thieves (Texas, pop punk) stream new album “No Motive”11/28/2016 9:48 AM | Permalink

    […] More On Thieves […]

  13. VajdaAron12/10/2016 12:15 AM | Permalink


Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.