Bird Attack

Bird Attack Bio:

Established in 2012 and broadcasting out of Jacksonville Beach, Florida, Bird Attack Punk Rock Radio was founded by Garrett Wadford based on an absolute unwavering love for punk rock - Fast, Loud, Shredding, Melodic, Skate punk to be exact. "I consider the genre I love to be more of an underground group of bands that deserve to get more exposure. Now don’t get me wrong, I love Pennywise, Lagwagon, Strung Out (and other similar bands) with a passion, but the new music that really gets me fired up as of late, has a hint of metal to it, which brings an extra level of AMP! to the table."

"I have always loved performing in some way shape or form, whether it has been on stage playing or behind the mic, focused on the voice only approach, so I decided to bring the music I was passionate about to the airwaves or internet-waves, as it has now morphed to a podcast."

We are bringing new school punk mixed with the best older punk from as far back as 15 years, mixing it up with roughly 20 songs, throwing in a prank call, adding a dash of comedy and slamming the door shut with an insane interview from some of the best names in punk rock! These interviews range from different members of bands from across the spectrum; Pennywise to Lagwagon, Belvedere to Forus, Dutch Nuggets to Counterpunch. We are really turning up the quality this year.

Finally, the podcast is professionally produced, so whether you are playing it in your headphones or cranking it at your house or in your car, you are going to love the quality!


  1. drewfowler108/23/2016 3:08 AM | Permalink

    Its great song.

  2. mattcooper2911/17/2016 3:55 AM | Permalink

    Well Done..

  3. vernonlong12/9/2016 3:17 AM | Permalink

    I love your voice.

  4. Belvedere announce European tour - PUNX.UK2/2/2017 7:43 PM | Permalink

    […] band’s latest album The Revenge of the Fifth was released last May through Bird Attack Records. It was their first LP in over a decade, following 2004’s Fast Forward Eats the […]

  5. Jim Lindberg side-project Wraths recording new EP - PUNX.UK2/16/2017 9:15 PM | Permalink

    […] to a recent Twitter post from Bird Attack Records, Pennywise frontman Jim Lindberg’s side-project Wraths are in the studio recording a new EP. All […]

  6. One Hidden Frame (skate-punk) release music video for “Exploding Head Syndrome” - PUNX.UK3/10/2017 3:02 PM | Permalink

    […] Content” is being put out by the good folks at Bird Attack Records and you can purchase the album right […]

  7. One Hidden Frame (Finland, skate punk) stream new album “Harmful Content” - PUNX.UK3/20/2017 8:30 PM | Permalink

    […] stream their latest full length, Harmful Content, in its entirety. The release has been handled by Bird Attack Records and it comprises of nine tracks of tech-y, fast skate punk. It’s an absolute must-listen for fans […]

  8. Authority Zero sign to Bird Attack Records for release of new album “Broadcasting to the Nations” - PUNX.UK4/12/2017 1:02 AM | Permalink

    […] Wow! Bird Attack Records has just announced the signing of Arizona reggae punk heavyweights Authority Zero for the release of their sixth full-length album Broadcasting to the Nations. The album is set to be released June 2nd and will serve as the follow-up to 2013’s The Tipping Point released via Hardline Entertainment. […]

  9. 88 Fingers Louie announce new album “Thank You for Being a Friend”, stream single - PUNX.UK5/10/2017 3:25 PM | Permalink

    […] After many years of anticipation, 88 Fingers Louie have announced a follow-up to their 1998 LP Back on the Streets. The Chicago punk legends will release their new album Thank You for Being a Friend on June 30th through Bird Attack Records. […]

  10. 88 Fingers Louie stream new song, “Catastrophe Awaits”, from forthcoming record “Thank You For Being a Friend” - PUNX.UK6/12/2017 11:58 AM | Permalink

    […] The legends that are 88 Fingers Louie are streaming a new track from their soon to be released record Thank You For Being a Friend. “Catastrophe Awaits” is the second tune that the band are previewing from the album which is due out on June, 30th, 2017, via Bird Attack Records. […]

  11. DS Interview: 88 Fingers Louie’s Denis Buckley discusses new album Thank You For Being A Friend - PUNX.UK7/25/2017 8:44 PM | Permalink

    […] felt had at least another great album left in them. Thank You for Being a Friend, released by Bird Attack Records in June, proved that to be the truth. I had a chance to speak with vocalist Denis Buckley as the […]

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.